Saturday, December 26, 2009

She & Him - Volume Two 3/23/10

She & Him, Zooey Deschanel & M. Ward, have announced a follow up to their critically acclaimed 2008 debut Volume One, which is fittingly named Volume Two. These two have really made a name for themselves in the past year. Ward put out Hold Time, his second solo LP, in February and then collaborated with Bright Eyes and Jim James to put out Monsters of Folk's self-titled album. Deschanel starred in the movie 500 Days of Summer with Joseph Gordon-Levitt. These two both have very distinctive voices and together are an amazing group. Not until Xmas season did I realize that Deschanel is the blonde from Elf, never would have recognized it, her dark hair is part of her persona now. Volume Two is set to be released March 23rd, 2010.

She & Him: Volume Two Track list:
01. Thieves
02. In The Sun
03. Don't Look Back
04. Ridin' In My Car
05. Lingering Still
06. Me And You
07. Gonna Get Along With You Now
08. Home
09. I'm Gonna Make It Better
10. Sing
11. Over It Over Again
12. Brand New Shoes
13. If You Can't Sleep

The stars of 500 Days of Summer made a video to She & Him's - Why Do You Let Me Stay Here, off Volume One

No comments:

Post a Comment