Friday, January 29, 2010

New Classic Rock | Unreleased Jimi Hendrix

I guess you can't really consider this Classic Rock because it is being released soon, so I guess this would be Guitar Rock. In wake of the 40th Anniversary of Jimi Hendrix's death his family is releasing an album chronicling the period after the 1968 release of Electric LadyLand and his Woodstock appearance a year later. A time when he was working with a new band and taking his music down a different path. Find out more info as well as listen to the streaming title track on Spinner

The album will be released on March 9th.

1. Stone Free
2. Valleys Of Neptune
3. Bleeding Heart
4. Hear My Train A Comin'
5. Mr. Bad Luck
6. Sunshine Of Your Love
7. Lover Man
8. Ships Passing In The Night
9. Fire
10. Red House
11. Lullaby For The Summer
12. Crying Blue Rain

No comments:

Post a Comment