Tuesday, March 02, 2010


|:| Elite Rockers Team Back Up After Successful Projects |:| 

I just have to say that this album art is kick-ass, a bold statement to extravagant covers that adorn crappy albums. Can't judge a CD by it's cover, usually.
The Black Keys, one of the best southern-blues-ish-rockin' bands is back in action after their 2008 release. The album is called, Brothers, [which they are not]. It is due out through Nonesuch Records on May 18th. There are 15 track on the album. 15? That's unheard of, a skimpy 10 is usually what we are given, but The Black Keys certainly aren't going to disappoint.  I don't know how the album has been under wraps for so long, especially with decorated releases [Dan Auerbach, Blackroc, and Drummer]by the members in 2009. This album is sure to amaze, leave your jaw on the ground, make your nipples hard, or whatever good music does to you, just like all their stuff consistently does.

  1. Everlasting Light
  2. Next Girl
  3. Tighten Up
  4. Howlin’ for You
  5. She’s Long Gone
  6. Black Mud
  7. The Only One
  8. Too Afraid to Love You
  9. Ten Cent Pistol
  10. Sinister Kid
  11. The Go Getter
  12. I’m Not the One
  13. Unknown Brother
  14. Never Gonna Give You Up
  15. These Days

No comments:

Post a Comment