Thursday, November 18, 2010

[MIXTAPE] Samples Used on Kanye West's My Beautiful Dark Fantasy

Here is a mixtape that features samples used in each of the songs on Kanye's latest album, My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy that dropped. I think this is an impressive feat compiled by Fake Shore Drive. There are pages that come out with albums that give all this information, but it's pretty cool that he got mp3s for each sample. Here is MBDTF's page of information. Check out the tracklist and DOWNLOAD it below.

1. Mike Oldfield – “In High Places” (Dark Fantasy)
2. The Turtles – “You Showed Me” (Gorgeous)
3. Cold Grits – “It’s Your Thing” (Power)
4. King Crimson – “21st Century Schizoid Man” (Power)
5. Continent No. 6 – “Afromerica” (Power)
6. Manfred Mann’s Earth Band – “You” (So Appalled)
7. Smokey Robinson – ‘Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow” (Devil In A New Dress)
8. Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth – “The Basment” (Runaway)
9. The Mojo Men – “She’s My Baby” (Hell Of A Life)
10. Black Sabbath – “Iron Man” (Hell Of A Life)
11. Aphex Twin – “Avril 14th” (Blame Game)
12. Bon Iver – “Woods” (Lost In The World)
13. Manu Dibango – “Soul Makossa” (Lost In The World)
14. Lyn Collins – “Think” (Lost In The World)
15. Gil-Scott Heron – “Comment #1? (Lost In The World)
16. Backyard Heavies – “Expo ’83? (Runaway)
17. Tony Joe White – “Stud-Spider” (Hell Of A Life)

No comments:

Post a Comment