Wednesday, January 20, 2010

[Current] Gorillaz | Plastic Beach

Looks like the famous cartoon band is coming out with a new album, and no I am NOT talking about Alvin and the Chipmunks. Here is the first single off Plastic Beach, "Stylo." This track is a universe away from the ever-popular "Clint Eastwood," but that came out a while ago. The track features MOS DEF and BOBBY WOMACK.  Looks to be a good amount of collaborations on the album, something they did not do on Demon Days which came out in '05. As well, here's the tracklist for the upcoming album.

1. Orchestral Intro
2. Welcome To The World Of The Plastic Beach f. Snoop Dogg & Hypnotic Brass Ensemble
3. White Flag f. Kano & Bashy
4. Rhinestone Eyes
5. Stylo f. Bobby Womack & Mos Def
6. Superfast Jellyfish f. Gruff Rhys & De La Soul
7. Empire Ants f. Little Dragon
8. Glitter Freeze f. Mark E Smith
9. Some Kind Of Nature f. Lou Reed
10. On Melancholy Hill
11. Broken
12. Sweepstakes f. Mos Def & Hypnotic Brass Ensemble
13. Plastic Beach f. Mick Jones & Paul Simonon
14. To Binge f. Little Dragon
15. Cloud Of Unknowing f. Bobby Womack
16. Pirate Jet

No comments:

Post a Comment