Thursday, January 21, 2010

[CURRENT] The New Pornographers Announce 5th Album

The New Pornographers are releasing a new album on May 4th, titled Together. After the solo careers of two of two of the bands members, Neko Case and Carl Newman (aka A.C. Newman), blossomed in 2009 the band made a wise decision to put out album. Riding the wave of these two, The New Pornographers are looking forward to a successful 2010 and I'm sure it will be. I have never really been a big fan of TNPs but after two of its members put out great music last year I'm going to be sure to look for this one. If these two names are enough, they collaborated with guests artists such as St. Vincent, Beirut, and Okkervil River on Together. If all these great music minds can get "together" to make an album, I don't see what there won't be to love. Head over to their website to check out photos from while they were recording Together and other TNP news. Here is a great song from their 2003 release Electric Version.

The New Pornographers - The Electric Version

No comments:

Post a Comment